Skip to content

raspberry lemon stuffed french toast…

May 17, 2009

A few weeks ago I was craving french toast and asked my friend Emily( a culinary school graduate) for a recipe.  She laughed at me and said there was no such thing as a recipe its basically just bread and egg! So today I got a little creative in the kitchen and made raspberry lemon stuffed french toast.  Dipped in egg, with a little soy milk and LOTS of cinnamon.CIMG0851

see-super easy!

CIMG0852

I mashed up some raspberries in whipped cottage cheese and added some lemon curd.

Half the filling went inside two pieces of bread like a sandwich, the other half was supposed to go on top after but somehow ended up in my mouth!

CIMG0853

All finished topped with 1 TBSP of maple syrup.  That was a LOT of maple syrup! It was super sweet but good thing maple syrup is my fav!

CIMG0854

The yummy stuffed inside!

This breakfast was amazing and I can’t believe how easy french toast is to make! The only other time I have made it before was when I was a gegan and I had to blend up some soft tofu to make a batter.  The egg version is much easier, although vegan french toast is still pretty tasty!

Oh and dinner the other night was a meatless balls parmesan sandwich! With artichoke hearts and spinach and tomato sauce and american cheeeeeeese!

CIMG0839

This sandwich was AMAZING, probably due to the fact that I put in EXTRA cheese! I figured two thin slices= 1 regular slice right??!? right!

If you don’t have a panini press-which I don’t, you can use a George Foreman grill or a pan! Just like grilled cheese!

Enjoy the last little bit of the weekend! And congrats to all the recent college grads out there! Especially those UVMers!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

