Skip to content

a few of my favorite things…

May 15, 2009

I got out of work a little early today and it is BEAUTIFUL in Boston! On my way home I stopped at whole foods to pick up a gift for my BFF but I of course got something for myself too!  I have had a strange craving for coffee flavored yogurt all week.  Enter…CIMG0831

Mocha one ups coffee in my book.  I stirred in a spoonful of cashew butter for the PERFECT afternoon snack.  I was WAY too happy while eating this.  Today I was reading an article about emotional eating.  If people are emotional eaters the pleasure center in their brain is triggered after eating sweets; while those who eat sweets but are not emotional eaters do not experience the same thing.  I guess I’m an emotional eater because food makes me happy!

I also read about a study in which researchers gave two groups the same milkshake but told one group it was low-fat.  The group who thought it was low-fat were less satisfied than the group who wasn’t told.  INTERESTING!
you want to read this article
CIMG0832

I also treated myself to this.  It is a blend of raspberry, ginger and lemon.  And like any Kombucha it tastes like it is spiked with vinegar but I LOVE IT!  It makes me feel slightly drunk after wards and  I get all tingly.  Does this happen to anyone else? It costs $3.39 but I figure that is about the cost of a beer and since I get a slight buzz it’s all worth it.  I just can’t buy too many.

CIMG0833

I refused to try these for the longest time because this is what they look like on the bottom.  IT’S ALIVE! kinda yucky

CIMG0835

This is in my fridge right now…*sigh*! I ran out of both cashew and almond butter this week! It was so sad! Clearly I have stocked up since.

CIMG0836

Oh and this was on sale, and my Aunt picked it up but since no one else likes it in the house I will be drinking it.  I actually like the mango flavor a lot more!  60 calories in 11 ounces plus lots of potassium and tastes yummy!

I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend planned! I got nothing as far as plans, but it feels so nice to be FREE!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 15, 2009 9:59 pm

    I love having no obligations on the weekend – total “me” time!! Interesting article!! I really need to stock up on the AB, I love it!

  2. BFF permalink
    May 23, 2009 2:11 am

    Hey You! So i tried that Zico drink, I got the passion fruit and the mango flavors free at a race i ran in yesterday, did I tell you i was doing that? it was for work…haha the VT corporate cup challenge, anyways…i really like the passion fruit flavor, have you tried that one? The mango is yummy too but the passion fruit is slightly more refreshing. yum!

Leave a Reply

