Skip to content

caramel chocolate blondies….

May 4, 2009

WOW!  The blondie recipe from this book…cimg0710

+ these….cimg0713

= amazingness!

cimg0721

Look at that caramel on the edge, just bubbling up and turning golden-brown delicious!  I ate a teeny bit of the batter, which was seriously the most amazing batter I have ever tasted.  I have an AMAZING pic of my aunt licking the beaters, but I did not think it was fair to post.  If it was me, you would have seen it, but I actually had pretty good self-restraint around the blondie dough because I need to go to the gym and did not want to have a tummy-ache from too much suga!

cimg0726cimg0727

Ok I just cut into them to take a pic, and WOW! I didn’t eat that whole piece, just a lil taste but the caramel melted and then hardened a bit, like toffee almost, and they are so chocolately and AMAZING! I think the caramel kisses would be an amazing addition to brownies or cookies.  I chopped these up before adding so they got a lil messy and I had to unwrap them-but great way to get kids invovled in the kitchen huh?  Also, these kisses say that 9 only have 190 kcals.  That is not bad either, but I don’t know if I can believe it.  YUM!

I will leave you with this: do you say car-a-mel? like it is spelled?

or car-mel? like the way shaquille o’neal says it in an old nestle crunch with caramel commercial.

I say “car-a-mel” because that is how we say it in NY! or how I do anyways!  people also think I saw orange(“ah-range”) and horrible(har-a-able) strangely.  And when I’m in a fiesty mood I definitely take on a more distinct NY accent(even though I hail from suburbia) and bob my head and wave my finger around!

cimg0722

happy and sans accentcimg0724uh-oh, maybe someone stole all my blondies?

cimg0725

I had a little too much fun with my camera, but isn’t the progression fantastic.  For those that know me, it’s pretty standard.  But I go right back to smiles in no time!

and now I am just posting pictures to prolong going to the gym! haha such a procrastinator.  In exciting news, I start at TUFTS this week! wahoooo! And lucky for me, those blondies are getting sent with my cousin to school for a bakesale!

I love to bake, but hate having whole pans of baked goods laying around because I tend to have very little self-control around fresh-out-of-the-oven-homemade goodies!

Happy Monday!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. barbara permalink
    May 4, 2009 11:45 pm

    yum 🙂

  2. May 5, 2009 12:45 am

    Those look fantastic!!

  3. May 5, 2009 3:40 pm

    I say car-a-mel too, I hate when people say carmel.
    Those blondies look delicious!

Leave a Reply

