Skip to content

insurance woes…

April 23, 2009

UGH!

It is always fun to get a call from your Physical therapist office saying “actually, your insurance doesn’t appear to be covering your pre-op or post-op visits.”  ya know all 24 of them! And then to call your insurance company only to talk to someone who tells you that you are covered but yet the claims can’t be filed til blah blah blah….to make matters worse-I  fell yesterday doing one of my exercises and OUCHIES! My PT thinks my knee will be fine but pretty much the only thing my doc told me to do was NOT FALL, and I did.  What can I say, I’m accident prone and it is easy to slip doing a wall squat!

enough complaining….

needless to say, it’s a stressful situation but it should be taken care of and I have been eating very well for the past few days, just not photographing my eats for a variety of reasons.

I will be gone this weekend. But I hope to be back and blogging strong(and insured!) next week!

Have a great weekend! It should be beautiful weather here in Boston and in VERMONT!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Gina permalink
    April 24, 2009 1:32 am

    A wise mother once said “better to have insurance woes than no insurance at all”. Change the blog any way you want, but keep it up.

  2. April 24, 2009 11:59 pm

    Aw sorry about the insurance issues!! Enjoy your weekend!

  3. April 25, 2009 2:42 am

    So sorry!
    Enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Reply

