Skip to content

blogging blues…

April 22, 2009

Breakfast-simple and satisfying and QUICK for those of you who say they don’t have time for breakfast-banana and PB roll-up.  My banana was VERY yellow huh?cimg0606

cimg0603Pizza! It smelled amazing but I didn’t eat any because I had already filled up on this monster…

cimg0608

Huge plateful of lettuce topped withcoleslaw, bean dip and fage 0% on the side with 1/2 tortilla 1/3 avocado and 2 falafels, fresh salsa and grilled zuchinni!

I have been feeling a bit iffy about blogging-usually this comes and goes.

Things that have happened since I started blogging:

– I cook more—> I eat better food

– I feel better about what I eat

– I have lost some weight(mostly muscles from my leg since knee surgery but whose counting)

Other things:

– I have less time(eek blogging takes up a lot of time, and I don’t think I have quite figured out the best way to blog.  ie: uploading pictures takes me a LOOOOOONG time, I think I must be missing something)

– Sometimes I feel like I HAVE to blog, not like I WANT to blog.

-This blog has taken on a different direction than I initially intended.
I want to blog about healthy eating, not necessarily my OWN healthy eating, but tips for everyone and it kind of turned into a food diary along the way.  I love writing and I love my blog but I think it needs a make-over.  So coming soon….cereal!(I really want to write about cereal, even though I probably have eaten it 2x since surgery haha) and other healthy posts!

Thanks, happy tuesday and signing out!-Lisa

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 22, 2009 2:51 pm

    That is one yellow ‘naner!! Mmm grilled zucchini – delish! Your pros and cons are things that I think about as well! I always say that blogging shouldn’t be a chore but sometimes it can be!

  2. Emily permalink
    April 27, 2009 12:39 am

    I am having the same exact blogger feelings; uploading pictures makes me feel like having a blog is a bad idea!

    http://eatingchalk.wordpress.com

  3. April 27, 2009 5:41 pm

    I think you should have to change your blog name for turning down that pizza 😉

    Your blog is for you…you should do what you want!

Leave a Reply

