Skip to content

stuffed bunnies and coleslaw…

April 20, 2009

I went out last night for the first time in 2 months! Woohoo! We started at a classy($$$$$$) bar called Clink, which is in the Liberty hotel.  I ended up running into a couple of RDs that I recognized from meetings and such, so we chatted. We didn’t stay long because drinks were 15$! Eeek! I didn’t get any(luckily).  Then it was off to the Pour House, a more relaxed bar downtown.  I got a GIGANTIC blue moon(I think their beers are 20 oz).  I drank about 2/3 of my beer, but my arms were so sore it was painful for me to bring it to my mouth to drink! haha, I think it’s a sign your beer should be smaller when you are struggling to bring it to your lips! Aw well, good times, good friends, good night! I went to bed at 2:30 am which is so far past my bedtime and didn’t wake up til 9:45 this morning!  At least I feel more like a 22 year old.

cimg0574

egg and veggie sausage sandwich

cimg0575

vanilla yogurt with blackberries and strawberries

cimg0577

homemade jalepeno honey-mustart coleslaw(dressing is: rice vinegar, mustard, honey mustard, lowfat mayo, salt, pepper, dice jalepenos)cimg0578

1 pineapple jellybeancimg0579

white bean artichoke dip(made with lemon juice, olive oil, salt, pepper, oregano, artichoke hearts, and white beans)cimg0582

falafel in a boxcimg0580

a little taste of everything for lunchcimg0587

another delicious Rachel’s yogurt flavor

****Dork Alert****cimg0584

which I have decided I should be the spokesperson for(I just need to work on my photography skills, but I think I have the cheesy smile and pose down) And now that you have met my super dorky self, I would like to introduce you to one of my favorite salads ever….

cimg0589cimg0590

Oh yum! This is some romaine, topped with black beans, corn , fresh salsa, avocado, a Quorn patty, a drizzle of BBQ and a drizzle of Franks Buffalo sauce! The creaminess of the avocado and sweetness of the corn go so well with the spicy sauce!cimg0593

To cool down my mouth which was on fire I ate a CaraCara orange.  They are not really orange as you can see, it is pink! These are sweeter than regular oranges and I love them! I first tried them from Costco so I am sure the price was not bad, but this one came from a regular grocery store and while they are more expensive than regular oranges, they are definitely worth a try!cimg0594

A hollow headless bunny( I had to eat the head to see if it was hollow) A discussion with cousin eating giant chocolate bunny:

R-“mine is better because it’s solid”

L-” but mine is better chocolate”

R-“you could put chocolate syrup in it, or marshmellows”

L”or….”

R-“don’t ruin it”

L” oatmeal!”

R- ” gross”

L-“peanut butter!”

R-“yes something we can both agree on!”cimg0596

This is actually cashew butter! But boy was it delicious.  I have gotten many hollow bunnies in my lifetime and I have never thought to fill them with anything.  Silly!

This post is kinda bare bones I know.  But wordpress decided it wanted to delete my original post through no fault of my own.  Sadly, the weekend is almost over! Hope everyone had a wonderful 2 days!

Also, tomorrow is Patriot’s Day/Boston Marathon!  I have seen lots of runners walking around with unicorn jackets on which makes me super jealous because I LOVE unicorns!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. BFF permalink
    April 20, 2009 12:56 am

    i decided to leave you another comment today. ITS YOUR LUCK DAY!

    A. I LOVE ARTICHOCKES!!!!!!!
    and
    B. That salad looks like my dream. Can we make it sometime?

  2. April 20, 2009 12:57 am

    $15 dollar drinks?! no thanks! i think the 20 oz beer place sounds like a better choice 🙂
    i love those rachel’s yogurts…the flavors are so unique! that plum honey lavender one you had and the vanilla chai are my favorites.
    cashew butter in a chocolate bunny sounds delicious! i’ve actually never thought to fill those hollow bunnies with anything before either…
    wait, why are the runners wearing unicorn jackets???

  3. April 20, 2009 1:31 am

    Hahah, what a delicious day! I want to try to find those yogurts!

  4. April 20, 2009 3:06 am

    That salad looks awesome! Great creativity with the bunny! haha

  5. April 20, 2009 1:39 pm

    That salad + dip + coleslaw + falafel + CASHEW BUTTER = day of good eats!! Hope you’re having a great Monday!

  6. April 20, 2009 7:02 pm

    What a good idea for your chocolate rabbit!

Leave a Reply

