Skip to content

GYM day…

April 18, 2009
tags: , ,

Today I did something I haven’t done in 7 weeks.  I went to the G-Y-M….GYM!!!!! Only after fueling up with some delicious blended oats/oatbran with toppings!

cimg0557cimg0558

So pretty I had to take a close up!  This was ~ 1/2 cup oatmeal with a bit of oatbran, 1 cup water, 1/2 banana, some flax, 1/2 packet of whey protein, topped with: lots of cinnamon, bit of cocoa, almond butter, blackberries and strawberries.  I swirled in the cocoa powder and cinnamon before taking a bite! YUM! There was also a tiny bit of pumpkin butter on top which I was worried wouldn’t go with the cocoa but of course it did!!!!!! Pumpkin butter goes with EVERYTHING!

The big apple circus has set up camp right outside my gym!!!  It smelled like popcorn and fried foods! Yum! But after my 12 minute bikeride(wahoo!) and some free weights for arms, I walked home to make a healthier lunch.  Starring…cimg0559

Trader Joe’s Teriyaki flavored baked tofu.  Not so good on it’s own, but delicious in a wrap with lots of other goodies!

cimg0561

I microwaved the tofu along with some leftover black beans and spinach/artichoke mix.  Topped with fresh salsa and some delicious honey’n’spice mustard from Dakin Farm!  Dakin Farm is a specialty cheese/meat/MAPLE FROZEN YOGURT store in Vermont!cimg0560

And, all rolled up!cimg0562

This was soooooo messy to eat(all the liquid from the cooked veggies/fresh salsa! But it was a great mix of flavors.

cimg0563

And for a snack, I had some Relaxing chai yogurt which was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! It’s pricey so I won’t be eating it too often but this flavor rocked!  And it made me very relaxed sleepy! I also munched on a mango and a spoonful of cashew butter.  I noticed that my beloved cashew butter has only 5 g of protein per TBSP with almond butter has 8!  Drats! I will still eat my cashews, I just never realized they were slightly lower in protein and slightly higher in carbs(weird huh?)

cimg0565

my very un-photogenic dinner that I already started eating before photographing was a Sunshine Veggie burger. These do not attempt to taste like “meat”.  They are green and taste like mushed up veggies and rice.  Topped with melty reduced fat Muenster cheese slice-hence the orange stripe and some carrots of which I already ate about 2/3.  I also munched on some honey wheat pretzels(about 5) while my veggie burger was heating up on the stove.

Blech. Of course today was rainy and yucky and Friday was sunny and nice but I had to work!  I miss COLLEGE/3 day weekends without friday classes or Monday morning classes.  Spring was so much nicer when I could enjoy more of it! But I can’t complain(anymore that is) because today is the day one of my favorite people in the whole wide world moves to BOSTON! EEEEEEKKKKKKKKKK! YAY! Yay! Yay! She probably won’t get here til SUPER LATE tonight becuase she has put off her packing until today(can’t you see why we are friends?!?!) but I don’t care because she will be here! Wahoo!

It is now 7:00 pm.  I want to go to sleep.  When did I turn into such a grandma?!?(I spent my friday night cleaning my room and rocking out to 90s/80s radio from the TV so I need to make up for it tonight, since it is my first weekend without crutches and I’m only 22!!)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 19, 2009 12:41 am

    That wrap looks incredible!! Way to go on being able to go to the gym 🙂

    Don’t worry I’m a grandma too! I embrace it!

  2. BFF permalink
    April 19, 2009 9:08 pm

    eeh!! joel and I totally hit up dakin farms today on our way back from woodys and I thought about you! YUM-O softserve maple frozen yogurt!

Leave a Reply

