Skip to content

oat smoothie…..

April 4, 2009

Last night I went to a HS acapella concert spectacular.  The groups were really good and it made me miss the good old days of high school!  One of the singers could beatbox and sing at the same time, it was KER-AZY!!  I munched on 4 honey wheat pretzels with cashew butter when I came home and then watched Marley and Me until 1 in the morning(sleepy time).  The movie made me miss my lovely dog and then I realized I get to see her in 1 week for Easter! woohoo!  Also did anyone else notice that in the movie they do a lot of car switches? First they move to a nice new house and get a nice new volvo, then they end up with their old car/minivan, and then back to the volvo??  Silly.

I guess technically for breakfast, I did not eat a smoothie, but that is what it tasted like! MMMMMMMM!

cimg0389

I made a large batch(so I can eat some tomorrow) of 1 cup oats and a little bit of oatbran.  Cooked in 1 cup water, with 1 sliced banana, 2/3 cup or so frozen blueberries, cinnamon, sprinkle of salt, 2 whey protein packets with 5 g protein each and some love.  Then I whipped out my immersion blender and blended it all together and it tasted like a smooooothie!  I think because the combo of bluebs and bananas reminded me of  a smoothie and it was blended and it was soo goood! I realize to some people that a bowl of purple-y mush does not look appetizing for breakfast but it looks awesome to me!   Made even better by the addition of some usual suspects; cashew butter and flax seeds and pumpkin butter!

cimg0391

With some water and orange-white tea!  I like all kinds of tea but I always end up drinking black tea during the week so I can add lots of soy milk and cool it down to a gulp-able temperature so I have time to drink it before work.

I am bored-hungry right now.  I was doing work and thinking about food and how hungry I was and then I started online shopping(way more exciting than plugging numbers into excel) and my “hunger” totally went away.  Now, I need to distract myself from the shopping before I actually buy anything and lucky for me it’s almost lunch time! And then time to start my paper(haha the one I claimed to be starting on Tuesday!  I am such a slacker-oops!)

One Comment leave one →
  1. angiesappetite permalink
    April 4, 2009 11:40 pm

    Cool blog! Good luck in your internship. I’ve been a dietitian for about 8 years now and it is definitely a rewarding profession. Have a great Saturday!

Leave a Reply

