Skip to content

LoVERMONT….

March 30, 2009

I had a great weekend in VT…all my friends were super-awesome about my crutches and my need take it easy and use up a lot of room in the car(i sat in the front with the seat pushed all the way back to make room for my leg!) It also happened to be 60 degrees and sunny in Burlington on Saturday!  I was in a tank-top… in March… in Vermont!  Crazy! I came home to find PRESENTS waiting for me…

My little cousin just went to ROMA, Italia and now I have a bright pink hat…..holler!

cimg0337

I was clearly excited about this(and had a hard time not cutting it off in the pic oops)!cimg0334

And a sweet shirt to matchcimg0335

Thanks Carol!This girl must have known I have been excited to try Clif Z-bars too!cimg0349

Oh yea the hat says Italia on the back!

So, I was planning on taking pictures of all the food I ate in Vermont but then I remembered my camera was sitting back at home and I missed out on some good pics!  I will just highlight the weekend eats here: my first-ever fluffer-nutter for breakfast, yum! A snake-bite: 1/2 beer 1/2 hard apple cider from Vermont Pub and Brewery!(where a very exuberant man asked me how/why I didn’t have boys all over me because “there are tigers on your crutches! “.  I am pretty sure he was a few beers in…), some toast with melty pB and a few chocolate chips and my a meal from one of my favorite restaurants…TINY THAI!! There will be a pic coming soon because my amazing roomate( I still can’t bring myself to call her ex-roomate. I still love her even if we don’t live together anymore!) let me borrow her cam to take a pic!  We shared nam-prik-pao(spice basil fried rice) with tofu and masamam curry with tofu!  We each made small plates with some of each and were full.  Then had 2 more plates and picked out leftovers while reading silly classifieds in the VT paper!  Have a I mentioned I lovermont!?!?!?!?!?

Hope you all had great weekends as well!  I almost hate to say it, but I am looking forward to work this week.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Krissy permalink
    March 30, 2009 8:05 pm

    LISA! I loveee the hat!!

Leave a Reply

