Skip to content

back to work…

March 16, 2009

My alarm did NOT go off this morning! Oops! I guess after 2 weeks I forgot to use it, and luckily my Aunt woke me up to get my butt to the doctor who pulled out my stitches!  What a strange feeling that was, literally just a thread that they pulled out of my leg, so now there will be a teeny scar.  But he said I was doing grrrrrrrrrrrrrrreat and that I should take it easy at work. Which, I did!

Whewh! I was plum tuckered out after only three hours of work and started feeling a little woozy so I left.  I forgot how many nutritional problems people have in the hospital and my brain was feeling frazzled in addition to the knee pains.  Hopefully tomorrow, I’ll be back in the swing of things.  I did survive what I thought would be the most difficult part of the day: lunch! The cafeteria gets INSANELY crowded and I was worried that I wouldn’t be able to navigate through or carry my lunch.  But, Krissy to the rescue! My fellow dietetic intern(and lunch savior and awesome friend) came bolting into the cafeteria yelling “Lisa, don’t worry I’m here!” I had previously told her I would need help carrying my lunch because of the crutches and she came through in the crutch clutch. Thanks!

Because of all the activity today I did not remember to photograph any of my food but I ate the most delicious thing as part of breakfast: CASHEW BUTTER!!!

so yumm!

so yumm!

I cannot believe I haven’t tried this stuff until now.  I remember it being really expensive but this jar was only 5$ at Whole Foods and sooooo worth it!  It tastes the way a handful of cashews taste as they are being chewed up in my mouth, and since cashews are my favorite nut,(sorry Brazil nuts and macadamias I love you too!) I love this nut butter!! I mixed mine into some oatmeal, and yesterday had it on a banana and really want to go to the fridge right now for just a plain old spoonful.

I hope your Mondays back at work/school went better than mine!

And, in honor of her 1 year anniversary Jennmiss eatingbender herself , is giving away a super blog present package!

p.s. I received many more compliments on the crutch critters, but my favorite responses come from the little kids that just smile and stare in awe!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 16, 2009 10:59 pm

    I’ve never tried cashew butter, either – but cashews are my favorite nut! I must remember to buy some soon 🙂 Thanks for the shout out!

  2. Krissy permalink
    March 16, 2009 11:43 pm

    I will come to your rescue anytime you need me to my love!! 😉

  3. March 18, 2009 1:11 am

    ohhh cashew butter I haven’t ever tried that…hmmm now I’ve got something new to add to my growing PB addiction

Leave a Reply

