Skip to content

I think I’ll go for a walk outside now…

March 12, 2009

The summer winter sun’s callin’ my name!

I took a lovely, little walk outside today because I am tired of being cooped up! And maybe slightly excited to go back to work on Monday because I’ll have something to do for 8 hours! Well lucky for me, there is a Whole Foods right down the road and I hobbled in to check out there nut butter selection(I know I’m a dork).  I love their grind-your-own honey roasted peanut butter but I didn’t have my wallet or any hands to carry the stuff which is probably for the best.  It is a beautiful sunny day in Boston so I was very happy to get outside; even if only for a little bit.

Since nothing too eventful has happened in my life today; I figured I would share a story from my time working at Whole Foods.   I worked in the bakery(which means that my friends scored free cookie samples when they came to visit!) and we used to slather bread with garlic butter and bake it off and sample it as garlic bread.  It was delicious! One woman who sampled it slyly took a second sample stated, “Well it’s Whole Foods, so it must be healthy”.  Now, yes it was butter and garlic and bread without anything artificial but it was still butter! And lots of it(and perfectly fine in moderation as part of a healthy diet). I just thought it was silly and slightly sad.

And now I’m reminded of when I used to have a 20% discount to WF.  I miss that.  Hope you are having an excellent and sunny day!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Krissy permalink
    March 13, 2009 1:48 pm

    haha i love when people say things like oh it’s whole foods so it must be healthy. oh man oh man. i wish i was cuddled up in your bed with you right now. man i’m tired.

Leave a Reply

