Skip to content

the long journey…

March 10, 2009

I made it all the way to PT on crutches! wahoooo! Everyone else I passed on two functioning legs was making me totally jealous inspiring me to get better. It was nice to be out and about, however slowly I must go. And I’m pretty sure everyone is still diggin’ the tiger topped crutches.

After PT, I had not one, but two visitors and they brought me….

best black and white cookie ever!

best black and white cookie ever!

minus a couple of bites….it was soo good! They make them at the hospital, and they only come around once every 3 tuesdays and every time I forget/am not in the mood.  Black and White cookies are my favorite and I never eat them(which is probably why they didn’t make my fav foods list in case your’e wondering).  So I am a happy girl.  This one tastes like a super-moist-cakey sugar cookie with the best frosting on top.  Hats off to the baker, and my awesome friends for bringing it over!

Then, I got a dinner present(I’m not going to complain about the fact that when you’re injured people like to bring you food) and it was…..

mmm..tofu burrito

mmm..tofu burrito

tofu and guac and black beans and veggies= yummy(sorry the pic is a bit blurry)

And now I am too full! That was probably the biggest meal I’ve eaten in awhile but hey; a girl’s gotta get her appetite back sooner or later.

Still gotta finish my to-do list.  I am soooooooo close!-Lisa D.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 11, 2009 2:27 am

    Thanks so so much for your sweet comments on my blog!!

  2. Krissy permalink
    March 11, 2009 3:57 pm

    yummmmmmm i want that cookie!!!!
    i love you & miss you<3<3

  3. Maximilian permalink
    March 11, 2009 6:37 pm

    That cookie looks awesome! I’m a big fan of food as well…feel better.

Leave a Reply

