Skip to content

my first to-do list!

March 10, 2009

Last night, I decided that being crippled was not excuse enough to watch bad TV all day in bed. So I made a to-do list which is by no means extensive but I feel super productive for crossing off more than half of it by 10:30 am!!!!! Yay!!

So since my Aunt made me this delicious bowl of oats(and because everyone else was doing it here: katheats and here:eatingbender and everywhere) I thought I would share a breakfast picture!

mmmmmmmm...oats and bloobs!

mmmmmmmm...oats and bluebs!

This bowl contains oatmeal and oatbran(1/2 and 1/2), blueberries(or bluebs as I like to call them) and plain soymilk topped with: flaxseed, almonds, cinnamon, maple syrup and cottage cheese!!!

What a superbowl filled with superfoods! I think almonds, flax, oats and blueberries are all superfoods(at least in my book). I ate about 1/2 the bowl before I was too full to take another bite.  It was delicious!

one more money shot

one more money shot

haha…wow! My hand looks huge in this picture( I don’t think the bowl is that small) but aw well, better to play volleyball with in nine months when I’m healed.

Off to cross off more of my to-do list and then make my first long distance(across the street and down the block) trip on crutches to physical therapy! Wish me luck-Lisa D.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

